Library Database Feedback

As we learned about the several awesome resources in the UGL today, I began to explore my own research.  Unfortunately, through the several databases available (MEL, CQ, Gale articles), I was not able to find an article specific to my I-Search question, as it will require more observation and interview more than anything.  I will definitely use the resources through the Wayne State library system to broaden my horizons and come up with new questions for my interviews.  I hope to obtain information from these articles that will help me look at my I-Search question at a different angle.  I will still make an appointment with a librarian, though, to find more information about campus life.  I will also use Wayne State’s housing website for information along with interviewing on campus friends (first semester, and friends that have been there for a couple of years) and commuter friends.  I will then interview friends living on other university campuses (University of Chicago, UM Ann Arbor, MSU, Northwestern, etc.) and compare the two campus lifestyles.  Although I am not using the mainstream database search, I will definitely keep it in mind for Project 4.   

Leave a comment